Music Mondays

MusicMondays

For this week’s session, Imma share with you my a few of my favorite songs from the not so long ago years, lol.

Mr. Brightside, The Killers. I’m not really a huge fan of all of their songs, but I’m sure everybody knows this. Not only is the tune extremely catchy, but the lyrics! LOL!

Bleeding Love, Leona Lewis. There was a time when this song was literally on loop for about a week! That’s how much I loved it!

How to Save a Life, The Fray. This brings so much Grey’s Anatomy memories, huhuhu! Which reminds me, I have a lot of catching up to do to catch up to the latest season.

Unwritten, Natasha Bedingfield. This song I first discovered when it was used in a Pantene shampoo commercial. During those times, hair rebonding was so common that almost me and my college girlfriends had long, rebonded hair, and we used to call ourselves the Pantene Girls, haha. See, this song brings so much early “just got out of college, now we working” memories!

Payphone, Maroon 5. I know, it’s like just a few years ago, but this is seriously my favorite Maroon 5 song, more than Sunday Morning. 🙂

Cry Me a River, Justin Timberlake. Because it was still that time when MTV was MTV and when JT and Britney broke up and there’s a girl in the video that looks like Britney. JT-Britney forever!

Early throwback!

<3, Melai

Leave a Reply

