Travel Tales: Hong Kong 2014, Day 4

Travel Tales (3)

For day 4, aka my birthday, we went to Ocean Park! Hehehe. We have been to Disneyland in 2012 (on my birthday too) but this was going to be my first time to Ocean Park, hehehe. I told my friends that it was non-negotiable: my birthday will be spent at a theme park, hahaha.

img_0896
breakfast
img_0898
so happy!

It was a weekday so there weren’t a lot of people so yey! No lines!

img_0903img_0907img_0908

The scariest part for us was not the rides, well, that was scary, a bit. But taking the cable car was the worst!!! Maybe because it was smaller than the ones in Ngong Ping, but also, it was open, and it like literally stopped in the middle of the mountain a loooot of times. Fun experience though, lol!

img_0934

Food is a bit expensive inside (like all theme parks I guess), so we opted for the food stalls instead of the restos inside the park. Although, from what I know, there is now a McD’s since last year.

img_0974

Christmas season means Doraemon in Santa costume!

img_0982

img_1001

After a few more rides, we decided to go home. We didn’t want to join the crowd once the park closes. And to cap off my birthday, we had dinner at Tim Ho Wan! Uber legit since we had it at HK!

img_1046

Leave a Reply

