Not Really Busy, Just a Little Lazy

The biggest culprit of why it took me another long while to post is Pokemon Go. Hahaha. Yes, I downloaded it on the first day it went live in the Philippines and I dragged my siblings to come and walk around wherever we can to get as much Pokemons as possible, hahaha. My brother has been a fan ever since he was little, so he’s like our walking Pokedex, hehehe. My siblings and I have lunch dates during weekends just so we can go to a mall and get more Pokemons.:D But, just like any game, it can get boring too. I guess you really have to go to a LOT of places to get more monsters.

IMG_9133

I’m still stuck at level 21, but, I got to own a gym for a good 10 minutes, lol.

One good thing that’s coming out of the Pokemon hunting is that we keep on going to different malls around the metro and eat (of course).

We went to Megamall one weekend to check out Mac Center’s super sale plus catch Pokemons. It was a bit of a waste because it felt like the entire population of iPhone users went to the sale and there weren’t any new Pokemons there. Good thing the food at Ooma was great!

We also went to Greenbelt during the first weekend Pokemon hit big, where all malls I think has lure parties. Having late lunch while catching Pokemons, and some gelato after:

IMG_9031IMG_9036

Before, we used to always take a car anywhere we go. But now, the deal is to just walk so we can catch more and more Pokemons, hahaha. And so while walking, I finally got to see one of the famous “Why” around town.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

One thing I tried to do was be a little artsy. And so, I did this, and failed miserably:

IMG_9046

I didn’t even try finishing it!! Hahaha. Obviously, this recreational activity is so not for me.

While thinking of what to put in this post, I just finished watching the second season of Narcos. If you don’t know what it is, Google it! And watch it! It really is one of the best right now and it’s just 10 episodes per season so it’s not going to take up too much of your time! 😀

Last Sunday, my siblings and I finally got matching tattoos of our parents’ names. I never really thought that it would hurt as much as it did. I mean, it’s a tolerable kind of pain, but it is still painful. Newfound awesomeness to people with massive tattoos on their bodies!

IMG_9125

Our parents don’t know about this yet and we have no idea how they’re going to react so.. not really excited to go home this weekend. Hahahaha.

And of course, we ate after!

IMG_9127

2 thoughts on “Not Really Busy, Just a Little Lazy

Leave a Reply

