My 2015 Travels

If it isn’t obvious yet, a big, big, big part of my life revolves around travel. I always say that if money was not an option (and visas as well!), I would be traveling the world. And I’m extremely thankful for the great travels that I’ve had for 2015. Knowing me, it would take eons of years to blog about all of it (I have not even posted travels I have had back in 2013!!), so for the mean time, I will just blog as much as I can when I can! 😀 😀

If only Sagada was easier to reach I would go back ASAP. But maybe that’s the reason why it’s such a mystical place, because you really have to make time and effort to be able to experience the place.

Cagayan is another place that’s hard to reach. So I was really lucky to have gotten a promo fare ticket and get to spend time at this beautiful place. What’s really lovely about this place is that since it’s very hard to reach, it’s not really saturated with tourists yet. So I guess it’s best to put it in your list before tourists start flocking the area.

20140913_152421

La Union is easier to reach as it’s just around 5 hours from Manila. We went here for Labor Day even though May is not the best month for surfing. The worst thing about it is that it’s jellyfish infested during the summer months and of course, I got stung. :O Oh well, that’s part of the fun, right? 😀

After summer, I stopped a little bit on traveling because I booked two international trips and I needed to save money! Hahaha.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

In August I went on a one week Indochina backpacking trip with these two crazy people.

Thai stopover. Pad thai tayo diyan. #IndoChinaChicks #ThreeBrokeGirls

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

Angkor What? #Cambodyeah #BackFacking

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

Medyo makadurog-puso moment. #Cambodyeah #BackFacking #IndoChinaChicks

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

It was one hell of a trip traveling from Bangkok to Siem Reap to Phnom Penh to Saigon to Vung Tau. And I know that I need to start sorting out my photos and stuff haha.

Baguio was next but we didn’t really do anything except sleep and eat (not complaining!).

Taipei was next where I got to experience what food tripping really is!

No filter needed. ❤️☀️ #coron

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

I wento Coron in November..

Vitamin Sea. ☀️🏝 #coron

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

In some places November would be the start of cold weather. But not from where I am!

To the view that never gets old. #weekendhits

A post shared by Melai Arreza (@melaitot) on

I had my own version of summer in November since I visited Coron AND Boracay in the same month!

Not only that, but we actually spent Christmas in another beach, to surf: Baler.

Such is the life of a person living in a tropical country, hahaha.

But. The trip that I have been looking forward to the entire year (I booked my flight March) of 2015 is JAPAN!!!

I literally can’t get over this country.

2015 has literally been an awesome year for me in terms of seeing more of the world! And I can never be thankful enough to the Lord and the stars and the Universe for making all of it happen. I can only hope for more travel and more love this 2016!

Leave a Reply

