Paul and Audrey’s Wedding

So I think 2015 is the year that I attended a lot of weddings. Actually, I did not just attend, I was also part of the entourage. 🙂 I’m sure you’ll agree that weddings bring out so much happiness and love in everyone. And it’s when families and friends share that celebration of love.

Last May 18, my college roommate Audrey got married to the love of her life, Paul. Back when we were roommates, a day will not pass without us telling stories about our crushes, lovelife, etc etc. Girl talk, diba? She would always talk about Paul, her crush. But, it didn’t really work out that well because after a couple of dates, they decided it was probably better for them to be friends. Well, after graduating from college, both Audrey and I got busy with work and life and stuff. So we didn’t really get to catch up on what’s happening with each other’s lives. And then, at around 2010, I saw Audrey on Facebook and saw that she has a boyfriend – Paul!!!

You can say that it has always been him, maybe they just needed to be more mature in life. I am really so, so happy that they ended up together. Because back in college, Audrey had a lot of admirers, but she never made any mistake of just entering a relationship. She has always been careful with that. And that is why I really believe that they were always meant to be. And I admire the fact that they have been thru a lot. I mean, they have been on a long-distance relationship since Paul is working in Canada. And because this is true love, Audrey looked for a job as a flight attendant just to be able to get to see more of Paul – by asking to have flights in Canada.

This was the DIY bridal shower prepared by her best friend.

They got married at the Immaculate Church in Cubao, and since her theme was fairytale, I understood why she chose that church. It was really grand and looked like it was built for royals.

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

It was pretty impressive that these two together with their loving families pulled this off, since Paul was in Canada and Audrey in the Middle East.

I think the highlight of the evening for me was when the host called my name to make a speech!! Nakakaloka! Audrey did not even inform me that I will be part of the program! So I was really surprised and so not prepared! But I guess I pulled it off, and what I really wanted to say is that I am really happy that you found the love of your life and I hope we can get to spend more time in the future. Congratulations to the both of you! Cheers to more love!

Leave a Reply

