Family and Food

If we’re facebook and instagram friends, you’ll know that my family loves to eat.

IMG_1954

My sister and I having lunch at Bucket of Shrimps MOA before watching a movie. That was a free dessert, we don’t know why we were given free dessert but we didn’t complain! Hehe.

We went to Cookie Dream, also in MOA after our lunch for our actual dessert. Lol! You have the option to choose your cookies, and you can get two different flavors and then choose your own ice cream as well. The toppings they gave to us for free (yey libre na naman!) because it was about to expire. Not complaining again! Haha. This is really good and I will definitely go back.

IMG_2014

IMG_2020

This was in Crystal Jade in Greenhills. TBH, I expected more from their xiao long bao. They say it’s the bestseller but I prefer the ones in Peace and Happiness, the chinese fast food resto in Cityland. Well, the reason we went o Greenhills is because I wanted them to taste the happiness called Rita’s. Have you tried it? Sobrang sarap diba??

IMG_2023

IMG_2026

Boodle fight at one of the restos here in Bulacan. Sometimes, when all three of us are home, my mom would prefer eating out. That’s how we bond, we eat!

IMG_2038

There’s this one weekend when we were all home and my parents brought us to this cheap buffet place that they go to when they are too lazy to cook food. See? More eating!

IMG_2209

This was at Abe’s Farm last Easter Sunday. We went to the Pampanga branch thinking that it’s nearer our place, were we wrong! Hahaha! Apparently the place is almost near Mt. Arayat, and to at to that, it was Easter Sunday so NLEX was traffic because everyone was going back to Manila.

IMG_2212

I love the homey farm vibe that the restaurant has. And on that day, all tables were occupied by families celebrating Easter. 🙂
IMG_2213

This is the famous Sikreto ni Maria dessert. When we asked the server what’s in it, he just answered, “sikreto po!”. I’m not going to give away what’s in it, but I’m gonna say that it is really good!!

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Vikings lunch buffet for my dad’s birthday last April 18.

I think as a family, we have a thing for Japanese food. Not the ramen kind though, but really more of the katsu sets and the gyozas and those kinds of stuff.
IMG_2613 IMG_2614

This was in Saboten, where my siblings kinda forced me into paying for our meal. It’s a good thing there was an existing contest that time, and I won! Just simply posted our pictures and then I won! I get a free meal next time I visit, whoohoo!

One of our latest eat out was at Tim Ho Wan in Glorietta. The first time I tasted their pork buns, I think I fell in love! Haha. So I told them we need, yes, need to eat here!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

My brother’s friend suggested that we just order their dimsums instead of the rice meals because they are better than just the meals. And so we did.

Watch out for more of our family food trips!

Leave a Reply

