Catching Up

The lack of posts is not because I am on some posh island having the summer time of my life (I wish!!). There really are just a lot of things on my plate right now and sometimes, even going to the internet seems like such an awful task. I know, I know. What happened right hehehe. Well, work has been hell the past few weeks. And my personal life has not been that fun lately.

This is what has been keeping me sane, or insane the last 2-3 weeks. Work life has been super toxic that watching the series is one of the things I look forward to during my rest days.

I bought the first 2 seasons then immediately got hooked I bought everything else. And yes, I am done and waiting for the next season. While waiting, I am thinking of other series to waste my time on. This was 2 weeks ago when I decided to go to MCS (Makati Cinema Square) to buy more dvds. I ended up buying a new phone case, a Chelsea Handler book from one of the biggest Book Sale ever and some coffee.

This was the long weekend for me during Holy Week. My entire family was at home enjoying my mom’s cooking while I was stuck in the city all alone in our condo unit reading.

Black Saturday was my sister’s birthday. And I was so inggit to see that the entire family was together, with cakes and tons of food and a swimming parteeey. Huhuhu. Sayang. I know I was invited except I can’t come because I have work. That is why I am never a fan of Sunday-Monday rest days eh. Anyway, huwag na magreklamo okay.

Forgive me. I don’t really do selfie shots a lot, this is just one of the very few times I feel like doing it hehe. This is how I look like before going to sleep. Wala lang.

It was my friend’s wedding last Saturday and we were all dolled up for it. It’s very seldom to see all of us with make-up on and brushed hair. We don’t normally do that hehehe. I’m still waiting for the video and the pictures to be posted so that I can share more of the wedding with you guys.

Anyway, I’m still feeling a little under the weather right now so I’m really sorry for this boring post. As soon as I sort things out and I become all right I’ll write something better. 🙂 In the meantime, you can follow me on instagram @melaitot to see more of what’s happening and what I’m up to. 😉

Leave a Reply

