Instagram Diaries

I try to take at least 1 picture a day and almost all of the time, post it on Instagram. Yes, I am an Instagram addict, as if hindi pa obvious! Aside from writing daily on my Happiness Project journal, I take pictures so I’ll have photograph-proof of the things that has happened to me, no matter how ridiculous or blah it is to other people. So here is my somewhat weekly dose of Instagram diaries. The truth is, I rarely post pictures of myself in Instagram. This picture was around 2pm after drinking with officemates. My shift ends at 3am, started drinking at around 530am then went home at around 2pm. Yes, I almost kissed the bowl of our bathroom. And this is how I looked like after. Hehe. Good times, good times.

My Happiness Project journal has daily quotable quotes and inspirations in it. This was for last February 25. It’s very timely and very true when it comes to work. It really is best to stick to people who has the same interest, goals, and insights as you because it is really important to have your own support group at your work place. You need people who will not just be there to support you but tell you what you’re doing wrong and people who will constantly remind you to keep your feet on the ground. This is also very timely since our yearly self-evaluation just happened. It was time to think of all the good and negative things that we did for 2012. Our direct superiors are there to give us a pat on the back for the great things we did last year, and also remind us about the not so good things, and give us recommendations on how we can do better. I think the most important thing to remember is to be humble. Although it is the perfect opportunity to brag about your positive contributions, it should always be noted that one cannot move on to better things if we never think about our shortcomings. I will always remember that tweet where somebody asked who are the most stupid people, and this local celebrity replied – those who think and feel they already know everything. So on my way home after work, somebody shouted my name and I saw Billy and Pau having breakfast at one of our favorite places, Petra & Pilar. I was thinking of having a short chat with them then going home to sleep, until the chat turned into countless stories so Pau said I should just sit down, and eat. And that’s what I did. It was fun catching up with them over food, and not over beer for a change! Hehehe. I love that our friendship has evolved to this, no matter where we are, or what company one of us is in, the love, friendship, and feeling of belonging will always be there. I had no plans last Saturday, except go home to Bulacan. Then a series of text messages saw me going home to see my very best high school friends. 🙂 I’m very happy because my high school life was a BLAST! I had the best time ever! I’m soo happy I was part of this crazy/beautiful group of wonderful women! I love it! It’s not always that we get to see each other because we all have work, we have different priorities and some of us are in very far places, but I really look forward to unplanned meet-ups like this, even if it’s just for a few hours. Our good friend Kat, is 4-months pregnant and she is extremely exuding beauty and finesse hehehe. We love that she can be so candid about her preggy stories, although it is scary ha!! Hope we can have time to organize a baby shower for her soon 🙂 I love coffee. It’s a struggle to work without drinking coffee, for me that is. And coffee is one of the things that I look forward to whenever I’m at home. Because nothing beats drinking coffee from scratch. It’s a different morning high to drink coffee that you prepared. Not those ready to drink mixes, or those branded coffees. It just feels different, I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. Anyway, I also love reading the newspaper while drinking coffee in the morning. These are things old people do, and it’s okay. I accept the fact that I am getting old, and that I am starting to like doing what old people do. Hehehehe. And of course, the best thing about going home is Sundays with my family. Yesterday, we tried out our brand new videoke machine!! Woohooo! Hahaha. Love it. Plus, we get to spend time with our little and not so little cousins. Our dinner table was so long it felt like it was somebody’s birthday, hehehe. That ends my Instagram diaries for now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

