Sunday with the Family

My parents are building a house. It’s their latest project. They probably have time and money on their hands as their 3 children are all grown up living individual lives and earning on their own. But I like that it’s still very much a family affair because my mother would bug us nonstop about what wall color the kitchen should have or what kind of cabinet handle she should buy. Today, my father woke us up at 8 in the morning to go furniture, floor and tile hunting. Yes, our Sunday family bonding was about the house that we’re building 🙂

It’s a 3-storey house and everyday it is becoming more like a house than just a bleh building.

The kitchen and the ceiling. Still a lot of work to be done, but we hope it gets finished by September.

We first went to Floor Center to look for bathroom tiles. My mother would always ask us for suggestions and even let us decide on the common areas. 🙂 We also went to Home Depot for cabinet stuff and bathroom exhaust fans. The flooring for each room has already been decided.

Last but not the least, we dropped by this furniture store that sells awesome.. well, furniture!!! My sister and I were going gaga over them we were telling our parents to buy a lot of the pieces hehehe. Well, the house will be done after a few months time and we promise to be back and buy our favorite pieces.

Last but not the least, let me share with you my room peg (taken from Pinterest). I was able to get a swatch of the wall color I want as well as the look of the floor. The fun part now would be the room decorating process.

So, how was your Sunday?

Leave a Reply

